Über uns

Das Indeed Hiring Lab ist ein internationales Team von Arbeitsmarktexperten und Datenanalysten, welches Trends und Entwicklungen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt erforscht.

Aussagekräftige Studien sollen die öffentliche Diskussion über die Lage des Arbeitsmarktes vorantreiben. Das Hiring Lab beschäftigt sich mit Arbeitsmarktthemen nationaler und globaler Relevanz und nutzt hierfür sowohl Indeed Daten als auch amtliche Statistiken. Die Forschungsergebnisse sollen Medien, Wissenschaftlern, politischen Entscheidungsträgern, Jobsuchenden und Arbeitgebern als Leitfaden dienen, um sich besser in der heutigen Arbeitswelt zurechtzufinden.

Bei Anfragen kontaktieren Sie uns gerne unter hiringlabinfo@indeed.com.

 


Jed Kolko

Jed Kolko ist Chefökonom des Indeed Hiring Lab. Zuvor war er Chefökonom und VP of Analytics bei Trulia, dem Online-Immobilienportal. Er hat außerdem Forschungsteams im Public Policy Institute of California und bei Forrester Research geleitet. Jed spezialisierte sich auf die Nutzung großer geschützter und öffentlich verfügbarer Datensätze, um Erkenntnisse über Arbeitsmärkte, die Zukunft der Arbeit, Demographie, Wohnungsmärkte und urbane Trends zu gewinnen. Er besitzt einen B.A. in Social Studies und einen Ph.D. in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der Harvard University.


Pawel Adrjan

Pawel Adrjan ist als Economist im Indeed Hiring Lab für Großbritannien zuständig. Bevor er zu Indeed kam, war Pawel bei Goldman Sachs und Barclays in London und New York über zehn Jahre lang als Investmentbanker tätig. Dort arbeitete er in führenden Positionen in Risikomanagement, Corporate Treasury und der Beratung zur Bonitätseinstufung. Er beschäftigt sich mit einem breiten Spektrum von arbeitsmarktrelevanten Themen, z. B. Gehältern, Rente und den Auswirkungen neuer Technologien. Pawel spricht Polnisch, Spanisch und Französisch. Er hat einen Bachelor of Arts in International Studies und einen Bachelor of Science in Economics von der University of Pennsylvania sowie einen Master of Philosophy und einen Ph.D. in Economics von der University of Oxford.


Brendon Bernard

Brendon Bernard arbeitet als Economist für das Indeed Hiring Lab und konzentriert sich auf den kanadischen Arbeitsmarkt. Er analysiert unter anderem, wie Trends auf dem Arbeitsmarkt in gesamtwirtschaftliche Entwicklungen einzuordnen sind. Vor seiner Zeit bei Indeed war Brendon als Economist beim kanadischen Finanzministerium beschäftigt, wo seine Forschungsschwerpunkte auf der kanadischen Finanzpolitik und der US-Wirtschaft lagen. Er hat einen Master in Economics von der Vancouver School of Economics sowie einen Bachelor of Arts (mit Auszeichnung) von der Queen's University.


Nick Bunker

Nick Bunker ist Economist im Indeed Hiring Lab und konzentriert sich auf den US-Arbeitsmarkt. Er hat zuvor als Senior Policy Analyst am Washington Center for Equitable Growth gearbeitet, einem Think Tank für Wirtschaftsfragen. Davor war Nick Forschungsassistent am Center for American Progress. Er hat einen Bachelor of Science in International Economics von der Georgetown University.


Daniel Culbertson

Daniel Culbertson ist Economist im Indeed Hiring Lab mit einem Schwerpunkt auf die Arbeitsmärkte in den USA und Kanada. In seiner Zeit als Ökonom bei Moody's Analytics hat sich Daniel auf regionale Analysen und Prognosen spezalisiert. Er hat einen M.A. in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der University of Delaware.


Andrew Flowers

Andrew Flowers ist Economist im Indeed Hiring Lab und konzentriert sich auf den US-Arbeitsmarkt. Zuvor war er quantitativer Editor und Wirtschaftsautor bei FiveThirtyEight, einer datenbasierten, us-amerikanischen Nachrichtenseite von Nate Silver. Davor hat er als Wirtschaftsanalyst der Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta gearbeitet. Als freier Journalist schrieb er für The Economist. Er hat einen B.A. in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der University of Chicago.


Martha Gimbel

Martha Gimbel ist Research Director des Indeed Hiring Lab. Sie war zuvor Research Director und Senior Economist des Joint Economic Committee, einem politischen Beratungsgremium für das us-amerikanische Arbeitsministerium. Davor hat sie als Ökonomin im Council of Economic Advisers zu Arbeitsmarktthemen gearbeitet. Sie hat einen Bachelor von der Brown University, wo sie Altphilologie und Wirtschaftswissenschaften studierte, und einen Master von der Univeristy of California in San Diego in Wirtschaftswissenschaften.


Annina Hering

Annina Hering arbeitet als Economist im Indeed Hiring Lab und legt dabei einen Schwerpunkt auf Deutschland. Annina ist promovierte Sozialwissenschaftlerin. Vor ihrer Zeit bei Indeed war sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung. Dort hat sie auch als Teil der International Max Planck Research School on the Social and Political Constitution of the Economy (IMPRS-SPCE) ihre Doktorarbeit abgeschlossen. Im Sommer 2018 ist ihre Dissertation "Kinder - oder nicht? Geburten in Deutschland im Spannungsfeld unsicherer Partnerschaften und prekärer Beschäftigung" als Buch im Campus Verlag erschienen. Annina hat einen Master of Science in Soziologie und empirischer Sozialforschung von der Universität Köln sowie einen Bachelor of Arts in Politik und Gesellschaft von der Universität Bonn.


Alexandre Judes

Alexandre Judes ist Economist im Indeed Hiring Lab mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Frankreich. Vor seiner Zeit bei Indeed hat Alexandre als Ökonom am französischen Institut Coe-Rexecode gearbeitet und sich mit Themen der digitalen Wirtschaft beschäftigt. Während seines Studiums hat er Erfahrungen im Investmentbanking, in der Beratung und in der öffentlichen Verwaltung gesammelt. Alexandre hat ein Diplom in Finance und Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der ENSAE ParisTech.


AnnElizabeth Konkel

AnnElizabeth Konkel is a Research Associate at the Indeed Hiring Lab where she assists the economists with data collection and analysis. She previously worked at DAI, an international development company. AnnElizabeth is pursuing an M.A. in International economics at American University's School of International Service and holds a B.A. in history from Mount Holyoke College.


Alassane-Anand Ndour

Alassane Ndour is a Research Associate at the Hiring Lab where he assists economists with data collection and analysis. He was previously a Data Analyst at Reply, a large European consultancy. Alassane holds a B.A from Concordia University and an MSc from Warwick University, both in economics. He is currently pursuing an MSc data science degree in City University, London.


Callam Pickering

Callam Pickering ist Economist im Indeed Hiring Lab mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Australien. Er war zuvor Ökonom bei der Reserve Bank of Australia, wo er sich auf Haushaltsausgaben und Hauspreise konzentriert hat. Außerdem war er Wirtschaftsredakteur der Online-Ausgabe des Business Spectator und Eureka Reports und befasste sich dort mit Wirtschaftsthemen. Callam hat einen Bachelor of Economics and Accounting von der Monash University.


Adhi Rajaprabhakaran

Adhi is a Research Associate on the Hiring Lab. He previously worked at Zillow Research where he studied the U.S. housing and apartment rental markets and modeled landlord and agent behavior. Adhi holds a B.S. in economics and applied math from Michigan State University.


Rachel Robinson

Rachel Robinson ist Chefredakteurin des Indeed Hiring Lab. Fast zwei Jahrzehnte lang war sie Reporterin des Wall Street Journal, wo sie unter dem Namen Rachel Emma Silverman über Arbeitsmarkt-, Finanz- und Gesundheitsthemen schrieb. Sie ist außerdem Autorin des von Random House/Crown in 2011 herausgegebenen Wall StreetJournal Complete Estate-Planning Guidebook. Rachel war in 2014 Nieman Journalism Fellow an der Harvard University, wo sie die Schnittstelle zwischen Business und Design untersuchte und zuvor ihren B.A. in Geschichte und Wissenschaft gemacht hatte.


Margot Schneider

Margot Schneider ist Content Marketing Coordinator im Indeed Hiring Lab. Sie unterstützt die Economists dabei, Blog-Beiträge zu verfassen. Margot hat einen Bachelor of Arts in Englisch von der University of Georgia.


Tara Sinclair

Tara Sinclair ist außerordentliche Professorin für Wirtschaftswissenschaften und internationale Angelegenheiten an der George Washington University und ist ein Senior Fellow im Indeed Hiring Lab. Sie besitzt einen PhD in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der Washington University in St. Louis. Ihre Forschung konzentriert sich auf die Modellierung, Erklärung und Prognose von Arbeitsmarkttrends und andere makroökonomische Variablen sowohl in den USA wie auch weltweit. Für das Hiring Lab arbeitet Tara an Forschungsprojekten, für die sie Indeed Daten nutzt, um neue Erkenntnisse über den Arbeitsmarkt zu gewinnen.


Zurück zum Anfang

Abonnieren Sie Indeed Hiring Lab

Bleiben Sie auf dem neuesten Stand

About

The Indeed Hiring Lab is an international team of economists and researchers dedicated to delivering insights that help drive the global labor market conversation.

The Hiring Lab produces research on global labor-market topics using Indeed’s proprietary data and publicly available sources. Our work is available to media, researchers, policymakers, job-seekers and employers to help them better navigate the world of work today.  

Please contact us at hiringlabinfo@indeed.com.


Jed Kolko

Jed Kolko is Chief Economist at the Indeed Hiring Lab. Previously he was Chief Economist and VP of Analytics at Trulia, the online real estate marketplace. He has also led research teams at the Public Policy Institute of California and at Forrester Research. Jed specializes in using large-scale proprietary and publicly available datasets to uncover insights about labor markets, the future of work, demographics, housing markets, and urban trends. He earned his B.A. in Social Studies and his Ph.D. in economics at Harvard University.


Brendon Bernard

Brendon Bernard is an Economist at the Indeed Hiring Lab, focusing on the Canadian labour market. His research interests include analyzing how detailed trends in the job market fit in with broader developments in the Canadian economy. Brendon was previously an economist with Department of Finance Canada, where he focused on analyzing Canadian financial sector policy and the U.S. economy. He holds a Master’s in Economics from the Vancouver School of Economics at University of British Columbia, as well as a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from Queen's University.


Daniel Culbertson

Daniel Culbertson is an Economist at the Indeed Hiring Lab with a focus on the US labor market. Daniel previously specialized in regional analysis and forecasting as an economist with Moody’s Analytics and holds a M.A. in economics from the University of Delaware.


Andrew Flowers

Andrew Flowers is an Economist at the Indeed Hiring Lab, focusing on the US labor market. Previously he was the quantitative editor and economics writer at FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s data-driven news site; and before that, he was an economic analyst for the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta. As a freelance journalist, he has written for The Economist. He has a B.A. in economics from the University of Chicago.


Martha Gimbel

Martha Gimbel is the Research Director for the Hiring Lab. Previously she was the Research Director and Senior Economist at the Joint Economic Committee on Capitol Hill, a senior policy advisor to the Secretary of Labor, and an economist at the Council of Economic Advisers focusing on labor market issues. She has an undergraduate degree from Brown University, where she studied Classics and Economics, and a master's degree from the University of California, San Diego in economics.


Annina Hering

Annina Hering is an Economist at the Indeed Hiring Lab with a focus on Germany. Annina has a PhD in social science from the University of Cologne. Previously she worked as a postdoctoral researcher at the Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies, where she was also part of the International Max Planck Research School on the Social and Political Constitution of the Economy (IMPRS-SPCE). In summer 2018 her dissertation on precarious employment and childbearing in Germany was published as a book with Campus Verlag. She holds a M.Sc. in Sociology and Empirical Research from the University of Cologne and a B.A. in Politics and Society from the University of Bonn.


Alexandre Judes

Alexandre Judes is an Economist at the Indeed Hiring Lab with a focus on France. Prior to joining Indeed, he worked at a prominent French independent institute, where he was in charge of the digital economy portfolio and worked on multiple policy issues such as French competitiveness, labor market reform and European integration. His past engagements also include various stints in investment banking, consulting and public administration. He graduated in finance and economics from ENSAE ParisTech.


Sindhu Keepudi

Sindhu Keepudi is the coordinator at the Indeed Hiring Lab. Sindhu currently assists the economists with blog production. She previously worked as a data analyst at Hewlett Packard Enterprise. Sindhu holds a B.A. in Economics and a B.S. in Communications from The University of Texas at Austin.


AnnElizabeth Konkel

AnnElizabeth Konkel is a Research Associate at the Indeed Hiring Lab where she assists the economists with data collection and analysis. She previously worked at DAI, an international development company. AnnElizabeth is pursuing an M.A. in International Economics at American University's School of International Service and holds a B.A. in History from Mount Holyoke College.


Callam Pickering

Callam Pickering is an Economist at the Indeed Hiring Lab with a focus on Australia. Previously he was an economist at the Reserve Bank of Australia focusing on household spending and house prices. He also worked as the economic editor at online publications the Business Spectator and Eureka Report where he covered economic issues relating to Australia. Callam earned a Bachelor of Economics and Accounting from Monash University.


Rachel Robinson is Editorial Director at the Hiring Lab. For nearly two decades, she was a staff reporter at the Wall Street Journal, where she wrote under the byline Rachel Emma Silverman and covered workforce, personal finance and health-care issues. She is also the author of The Wall StreetJournal Complete Estate-Planning Guidebook, published by Random House/Crown in 2011. Rachel was a 2014 Nieman Journalism Fellow at Harvard University, where she studied the intersection of business and design, and where she had previously received her B.A. in History and Science.


Tara Sinclair

Tara Sinclair is an associate professor of economics and international affairs at the George Washington University and a senior fellow of the Indeed Hiring Lab. She has a PhD in economics from Washington University in St. Louis and her research focuses on modeling, explaining, and forecasting trends in the labor market and other macroeconomic variables both in the US and worldwide. For the Hiring Lab, Tara is working on research projects using Indeed’s unique data to develop new insights into the labor market.


Back to top

Subscribe